Loading

It’s HOT.

An evening in the middle of summer.

We are enjoying a good glass of wine with friends. We enjoy each others company. Thinking, talking, laughing. Everything that brings us together, connects us and holds us together. And I look back and I’m happy as  I have experienced a lot, seen a lot and appreciate the beautiful things in life. And yet It is as if something is missing . A desire to do something completely new again.

Many years as CEO have shaped me. It has allowed me to see the world and appreciate the quality and passion needed to build something truly unique. Now it is time to follow my desire  and passion. To create something truly unique, a place where friends, family, business and lifestyle meet. A focal point for creative and successful discussions, a centerpiece for taste and enjoyment –  A table of the highest quality and unique  in its shape, dimensions and configuration –

STEINER was born on this warm summers night –
Out of  love for exclusive and passionate craftsmanship”.

MICHAEL ENGSTED, 58 Years

OWNER & MANAGING DIRECTOR

WELCOME TO STEINER

NATURE LIVING

AREAS

Special for discerning individuals

Steiner solid Oak tables bring together values ​​that have been passed on from generation to generation – craftsmanship combined with passion equals a truly unique product.

Our solid oak tables are made from very old trees that have been growing from 200 to approx. 800 years and that have now become endangered. The choice of wood for your oak table is carefully selected in accordance with the local environmental standards.

We give a second life to these trees!

Our careful processing cycle involves holding the raw Oak slabs for up to 5 years, then drying them in a kiln for a 3 month cycle followed by storing the Oak slabs in a ventilated warehouse for a remaining 3 months before it is available for machining to customer specifications.

Steiner solid wood tables and natural oak furniture holds the history of nature and the strength of centuries. So let us all respect this gift of nature and allow it to be passed on for future generations to come!

Home

At home, the dining table is where you can enjoy good food and wine, you can relax and catch up with family and friends after a busy day at work. It is also a table, whether it is made from antique or natural oak, that will inspire you to do something special, where you can entertain your friends and family with good food and wine.

We are passionate about building oak dining tables, coffee tables and other solid wood furniture that are truly special. When you enjoy a good dinner at a Steiner oak table, it will blow all the daily stress away when you look at the sheer beauty of the craftsmanship, the passion and care for detail that has gone into producing this table.

The choice is yours, we can build any solid wood table to fit your space and individual taste. You can choose from a pure bespoke, monolith style table with natural edges to a fully machined more classical, contemporary table with a large variety of color choices, choice of legs and thickness of your table – all to suit your individual taste.

Restaurant

Whether you have a kool café or stylish restaurant, we are right by your side when it comes to individual solutions to guarantee the feel good factor –Hygge if you want!

A STEINER solid wood table is in every size and variation a gem in every café or restaurant. Let your guests share in the history of our extraordinary oak tables and combine culinary delights with exclusive craftsmanship.

Each table concept we offer here will be your personal restaurant design “standard”. As a result you will ensure that your oak furnishings will make a consistent and harmonious restaurant image, all-be it, keeping the unique nature of our tables.

 

Hotel

Are you the owner of a trendy hotel? You want to differentiate from the average? Then, together with us, create and design your own contemporary interior oak furnishings. Whether it is a decorative oak table for the foyer, smaller designer tables for reception or bar area,  the natural oak with its golden glow will stand out in any restaurant, bar or hotel

We can build larger or smaller dining tables according to your needs. We can also standardize to ensure the same match throughout your interior furnishings. No matter how you decide, a STEINER solid wood table will ensure you offer your guests a warm and welcoming environment.

We also have a special set of creative solutions for your ski chalet. Rustic and contemporary in style, natural edges or fully machined to suit the customer.

After all, what could be better than rounding off the day in a warm and cozy atmosphere after a day’s skiing.

 

Business

My past as a corporate business leader has also taught me how important stress control is, keeping a cool head when the pressure is on, you need to stay calm!

How do you do that? What is your working environment? How can that help with your stress levels and pressure?

Why not choose something truly unique for your office as well – an office with natural oak furniture, a Steiner oak desk or cabinet  – the beauty of the wood, the history of your desk will be several hundred years old and when looking at it, you will appreciate the passion and craftsmanship that’s got into making it.

Desks and boardroom furniture in oak can be made to individual specification that are truly unique, suitable for the office of the discerning CEO that only wants the best.

 

Business

My past as a corporate business leader has also taught me how important stress control is, keeping a cool head when the pressure is on, you need to stay calm!

How do you do that? What is your working environment? How can that help with your stress levels and pressure?

Why not choose something truly unique for your office as well – an office with natural oak furniture, a Steiner oak desk or cabinet  – the beauty of the wood, the history of your desk will be several hundred years old and when looking at it, you will appreciate the passion and craftsmanship that’s got into making it.

Desks and boardroom furniture in oak can be made to individual specification that are truly unique, suitable for the office of the discerning CEO that only wants the best.

 

Hotel

Are you the owner of a trendy hotel? You want to differentiate from the average? Then, together with us, create and design your own contemporary interior oak furnishings. Whether it is a decorative oak table for the foyer, smaller designer tables for reception or bar area,  the natural oak with its golden glow will stand out in any restaurant, bar or hotel

We can build larger or smaller dining tables according to your needs. We can also standardize to ensure the same match throughout your interior furnishings. No matter how you decide, a STEINER solid wood table will ensure you offer your guests a warm and welcoming environment.

We also have a special set of creative solutions for your ski chalet. Rustic and contemporary in style, natural edges or fully machined to suit the customer.

After all, what could be better than rounding off the day in a warm and cozy atmosphere after a day’s skiing.

 

Restaurant

Whether you have a kool café or stylish restaurant, we are right by your side when it comes to individual solutions to guarantee the feel good factor –Hygge if you want!

A STEINER solid wood table is in every size and variation a gem in every café or restaurant. Let your guests share in the history of our extraordinary oak tables and combine culinary delights with exclusive craftsmanship.

Each table concept we offer here will be your personal restaurant design “standard”. As a result you will ensure that your oak furnishings will make a consistent and harmonious restaurant image, all-be it, keeping the unique nature of our tables.

 

Home

At home, the dining table is where you can enjoy good food and wine, you can relax and catch up with family and friends after a busy day at work. It is also a table, whether it is made from antique or natural oak, that will inspire you to do something special, where you can entertain your friends and family with good food and wine.

We are passionate about building oak dining tables, coffee tables and other solid wood furniture that are truly special. When you enjoy a good dinner at a Steiner oak table, it will blow all the daily stress away when you look at the sheer beauty of the craftsmanship, the passion and care for detail that has gone into producing this table.

The choice is yours, we can build any solid wood table to fit your space and individual taste. You can choose from a pure bespoke, monolith style table with natural edges to a fully machined more classical, contemporary table with a large variety of color choices, choice of legs and thickness of your table – all to suit your individual taste.

“From Nature to table – the journey takes several 100 years!

CLAUS BEHREND, 46 Years

LUMBERJACK

MANUFACTURING

Special & unique style

Wood

The key to a truly special Steiner oak table is the selection of the wood. We at Steiner are passionate about the products we make and hence will ensure, by thorough selection that our customers get a truly special solid wood table.

Before we start to produce the tabletop, we will review and select the right raw oak plank for you. Entirely down to what natural features there is in the wood, this being potential cracks or knots, what surface finish you want, what color or fill you want.

When this is decided we will start work on the wood. This includes rigorous sanding and machining, followed by in-depth coloring with special oils to preserve the surface of the wood for many years of use as well as ensuring you get the exact color of choice.

Design

The truly unique nature of our solid wood tables, are also down to the choice of style you can choose. Our tables can have natural cracks in them. This will be a result of age and storage and is a natural feature of the wood. This can be enhanced via “bowtie joints” in the surface as a feature of the oak table as seen on the photo’s. These are put in place to ensure the natural cracks don’t develop further but they can also be hidden on the underside of the table and hence not be visible if you desire to have a “clean” surface.

Cracks in the wood can also be filled with clear or colored epoxy and will be a personal feature of the oak table.

The table legs can be a choice of your own if you have special design wishes, however we operate 6 designs that can be preselected if you wish.

Should you choose your own design we will however just check that the structural strength to carry the tabletop is intact.

Finishing

The wood will be colored and polished to your specification depending on your choice and the interior ambience you want to create. The table surface can be smooth and shiny or it can be finished more rustic and matt, totally depending on your choice.

Whatever your choice, we only use the best oils in the business, oils that has the longevity to withstand many years of wear and tear.

The oils we use are specifically chosen to protect the surface of your solid wood table and has a special characteristic that the oil will not be absorbed by the wood but will sit on the surface and hence protect the wood surface against stain and spillages.

Depending on your choice, table legs in wood, stainless steel, steel or painted steel.

“To find the right wood – is like being an Explorer.

Lars Ekström, 52 Years

LOGGER

ROADMAP

THE PRODUCT JOURNEY

“Being a carpenter for many years – it is a privilege to work and enjoy this bespoke old oak.”

David Krone, 33 Years

CARPENTER

Contact

Get in Touch

S T E I N E R GmbH
Falkenstr. 18
33803 Steinhagen
Germany

+49 (0) 172 43 56 315
info@steinerliving.de

Contact data
Your table

** We only save and process you contact data on behalf of contact and initial business contact. We will never give your data to third parties. You can always disagree to the storage of your contact data via e-mail to info@steinerliving.de. We will immediately delete your stored contact data as far as there are no legal terms of legal storage to be complied to. For further information regarding security of your data, please read our Data Security .
*required
This website uses cookies, By visiting this website you agree to this. Read more: Data Security | Legal Notice

Lädt

It’s warm.

An evening in the middle of summer.

Friends surround me. We have a good glass of wine. We enjoy each others company. Thinking, talking, laughing. Everything that brings us together, connects us and holds us together. And I look back and I’m happy. Because I have experienced a lot, seen a lot and appreciate the beautiful things in life. And yet it is as if something is missing. A desire to do something completely new again.

Many years as CEO have shaped me. It has allowed me to see the world and appreciate the quality and passion needed to build something truly unique. Now it is time to follow my passion. To create something truly unique and special, a place where friends, family, business and lifestyle meet. A focal point for creative and successful discussions. A centrepiece for taste and enjoyment . A beautiful oak table of the highest quality and unique in it’s shape, dimensions and configuration.

STEINER was born on this warm summer night.
Out of love for exclusive and passionate craftsmanship.

MICHAEL ENGSTED, 58 Jahre

OWNER & MANAGING DIRECTOR

WELCOME TO STEINER

NATURE LIVING

AREAS

special for individuals

Steiners massive Eichentische stehen für ein generationsübergreifendes Investment. Handwerkskunst kombiniert mit Leidenschaft zeichnen unsere einzigartigen Produkte aus.

Unsere Tische werden aus sehr alten Bäumen gefertigt die ca. 200 – 800 Jahre alt sind. Bei der Auswahl unserer Bäume arbeiten wir nach einem sehr nachhaltigen Prinzip. Die Holzauswahl findet natürlich immer unter Beachtung der lokalen Umweltforschriften und Standards statt.

Wir geben diesen Bäumen eine zweite Leben.

Steiner Tische enthalten die Geschichte der Natur und die stärke aus Jahrhunderten. Lasst uns alle dieses Geschenk der Natur respektieren und für Generationen bewahren.

Home

Zuhause ist der Ort für Familie und Freunde, für gute Gespräche, für ein nettes Zusammenkommen nach einem harten Arbeits- oder Schultag. Der Tisch steht hier im Mittelpunkt zum relaxen oder auch als Inspiration bei einem guten Glas Wein.

Wir legen Wert auf die Kreation von Esstischen die wirklich speziell sind. Ein gutes Abendessen an einem Steiner Esstisch lässt die Sorgen des Alltags verschwinden bei einem Blick auf die pure Schönheit dieser Handwerkskunst. Denn die Leidenschaft dieser liebevoll gearbeiteten Tische zeigt sich in jedem Detail.

Wir individualisieren Ihren Tisch auf jede Wohnsituation und schaffen somit ein Unikat nach Ihren Wünschen. Hierbei haben Sie die unterschiedlichsten Möglichkeiten in der Farbwahl, der Beingestaltung, Holzstärke, Länge und Breite. Sie alleine haben die Wahl.

Referenzen

Restaurant

Ob ein cooles Café oder stylisches Restaurant, wir stehen auch hier an Ihrer Seite, wenn es um individuelle Lösungen zum Wohlfühlen geht. Ein STEINER Tisch ist in jeglicher Größe und Variation ein Schmuckstück in jedem Café.  Lassen Sie Ihre Gäste an der Geschichte unserer außergewöhnlichen Tische teilhaben und verbinden Sie kulinarische Genüsse mit exklusiver Handwerkskunst.

Jedes Tischkonzept bieten wir auch hier als Ihre persönliche Standartversion an. Somit stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie trotz eines jeweiligen Tisch-Unikats ein einheitliches und stimmiges Restaurantbild abgeben.

Referenzen

Hotel

Sind Sie der Besitzer eines trendbewussten Hotels? Sie wollen anders sein als der Durschnitt? Dann kreieren und konzipieren Sie mit uns gemeinsam Ihren persönlichen STEINER Tisch für Ihr Foyer, Rezeption oder Bar. Unsere Stärke der Individualisierung zeichnet sich gerade hierbei aus.

Wir können große und kleine Tische nach Ihren Bedürfnissen kreieren. Auch Tischkollektionen  nach den gleichen Standards sind natürlich möglich. Egal wie Sie sich entscheiden, ein STEINER Tisch wird Ihre Gäste warm und wirkungsvoll empfangen.

Wir haben zudem eine spezielle Reihe an kreativen Lösungen für Ihr Ski-Chalet. Denn was gibt es Schöneres als nach einem Tag in der Natur in warmer und gemütlicher Atmosphäre den Skitag ausklingen zu lassen.

Referenzen

Business

Wenn der Druck und Stress hoch ist muss man einen kühlen Kopf bewahren. Du musst ruhig bleiben und klar. Das hat mich meine Zeit als Geschäftsführer und Entscheider gelehrt und für die Zukunft geprägt.

Aber wie schafft man das? Was kann helfen Deinen Stresslevel und Blutdruck zu senken?

Warum nicht ein STEINER Schreibtisch? Die pure Schönheit der Natur. Die Schönheit von Holz, mit seinen Maserungen, die sein Alter verraten. Du schaust auf hunderte Jahre von Geschichte und hältst inne. Denkst daran was der Tisch schon alles erlebt hat. Welchem Stress er schon ausgesetzt war. Du spürst die Liebe und Leidenschaft seiner Herstellung und weißt es zu schätzen. Zu schätzen an etwas ganz Besonderem zu sitzen. Das motiviert dich und pushed Dich zu Höchstleistung und Inspiration.

Unsere STEINER Schreibtische und Konferenztische sind für den CEO mit Anspruch an wahrer Individualität. Gleich welche Ausstattung und Bedarf, wir konzipieren Ihren Businesstisch nach Ihren Vorgaben.

Referenzen

Business

Wenn der Druck und Stress hoch ist muss man einen kühlen Kopf bewahren. Du musst ruhig bleiben und klar. Das hat mich meine Zeit als Geschäftsführer und Entscheider gelehrt und für die Zukunft geprägt.

Aber wie schafft man das? Was kann helfen Deinen Stresslevel und Blutdruck zu senken?

Warum nicht ein STEINER Schreibtisch? Die pure Schönheit der Natur. Die Schönheit von Holz, mit seinen Maserungen, die sein Alter verraten. Du schaust auf hunderte Jahre von Geschichte und hältst inne. Denkst daran was der Tisch schon alles erlebt hat. Welchem Stress er schon ausgesetzt war. Du spürst die Liebe und Leidenschaft seiner Herstellung und weißt es zu schätzen. Zu schätzen an etwas ganz Besonderem zu sitzen. Das motiviert dich und pushed Dich zu Höchstleistung und Inspiration.

Unsere STEINER Schreibtische und Konferenztische sind für den CEO mit Anspruch an wahrer Individualität. Gleich welche Ausstattung und Bedarf, wir konzipieren Ihren Businesstisch nach Ihren Vorgaben.

Referenzen

Hotel

Sind Sie der Besitzer eines trendbewussten Hotels? Sie wollen anders sein als der Durschnitt? Dann kreieren und konzipieren Sie mit uns gemeinsam Ihren persönlichen STEINER Tisch für Ihr Foyer, Rezeption oder Bar. Unsere Stärke der Individualisierung zeichnet sich gerade hierbei aus.

Wir können große und kleine Tische nach Ihren Bedürfnissen kreieren. Auch Tischkollektionen  nach den gleichen Standards sind natürlich möglich. Egal wie Sie sich entscheiden, ein STEINER Tisch wird Ihre Gäste warm und wirkungsvoll empfangen.

Wir haben zudem eine spezielle Reihe an kreativen Lösungen für Ihr Ski-Chalet. Denn was gibt es Schöneres als nach einem Tag in der Natur in warmer und gemütlicher Atmosphäre den Skitag ausklingen zu lassen.

Referenzen

Restaurant

Ob ein cooles Café oder stylisches Restaurant, wir stehen auch hier an Ihrer Seite, wenn es um individuelle Lösungen zum Wohlfühlen geht. Ein STEINER Tisch ist in jeglicher Größe und Variation ein Schmuckstück in jedem Café.  Lassen Sie Ihre Gäste an der Geschichte unserer außergewöhnlichen Tische teilhaben und verbinden Sie kulinarische Genüsse mit exklusiver Handwerkskunst.

Jedes Tischkonzept bieten wir auch hier als Ihre persönliche Standartversion an. Somit stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie trotz eines jeweiligen Tisch-Unikats ein einheitliches und stimmiges Restaurantbild abgeben.

Referenzen

Home

Zuhause ist der Ort für Familie und Freunde, für gute Gespräche, für ein nettes Zusammenkommen nach einem harten Arbeits- oder Schultag. Der Tisch steht hier im Mittelpunkt zum relaxen oder auch als Inspiration bei einem guten Glas Wein.

Wir legen Wert auf die Kreation von Esstischen die wirklich speziell sind. Ein gutes Abendessen an einem Steiner Esstisch lässt die Sorgen des Alltags verschwinden bei einem Blick auf die pure Schönheit dieser Handwerkskunst. Denn die Leidenschaft dieser liebevoll gearbeiteten Tische zeigt sich in jedem Detail.

Wir individualisieren Ihren Tisch auf jede Wohnsituation und schaffen somit ein Unikat nach Ihren Wünschen. Hierbei haben Sie die unterschiedlichsten Möglichkeiten in der Farbwahl, der Beingestaltung, Holzstärke, Länge und Breite. Sie alleine haben die Wahl.

Referenzen

„Von der Natur zum Tisch – eine Reise von vielen 100 Jahren.

CLAUS BEHREND, 46 Jahre

HOLZFÄLLER

MANUFACTURING

Special & unique style

Wood

Der Schlüssel zu einem echten Steiner Tisch ist die Auswahl des Holzes. Wir von Steiner gehen mit höchster Leidenschaft an unsere Produkte und stellen sicher, dass wir eine innovative Holzkollektion kreieren. Somit bieten wir Ihnen als Kunde die perfekte Basis für ein echtes Unikat.

Bevor wir mit der Produktion starten, sichten und selektieren wir die richtige Roh-Eichenplatte für Sie. Je nach Belieben nutzen wir hierbei die natürlichen Features der Natur und entscheiden mit Ihnen welches Finishing, Farbe und speziellen Bearbeitungsdetails Ihr Tisch bekommen soll.

Wenn diese Punkte entschieden sind beginnen wir mit unserer Arbeit. Und das ist Leidenschaft pur. Mit intensivem Schleifen der Oberfläche schaffen wir die Basis für das preparieren mit speziellen und hochwerigsten Ölen. Damit färben wir die Oberfläche ein und schützen Ihren Tisch gleichzeitig für viele viele Jahre.

Dadurch veredeln wir die Oberfläche, färben Sie nach Wunsch ein und schützen die Oberfläche gleichzeitig für viele Jahre.

Design

Die wirkliche Einzigartigkeit unserer Tische wird ebenso durch den jeweiligen Stil welchen Sie wählen bestimmt. Natürliche Spalten oder Risse sind individuell und ein Zeichen des Alters und der Lebensumstände des Baumes. Dies können wir optisch mit sogenannten “Schmetterlings-Verbindungen” überbrücken. Somit verhindern wir eine mögliche Vergrößerung der Spalten über die Jahre und schaffen ebenso eine optisch anspruchsvolle und glatte Oberfläche. Eine weitere Lösung ist das Auffüllen der Spalten und Löcher mit klarem oder farbigen Harz.

Bei den Tischbeinen haben Sie ebenfalls freie Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten. Hierbei prüfen wir je nach Ihrer Anforderung die Machbarkeit mit höchstem Anspruch an Statik und Sicherheit. Anderenfalls können Sie auch auf unsere 6 Basic-Designs zurückgreifen, um Ihren persönlichen Tisch den richtigen Stand zu verleihen

Finish

Wir passen mit unterschiedlichen Farben und Oberflächengüten unsere Tische an die gewünschte Stimmung und Raumgestaltung an. Hierbei setzen wir auf die richtige Oberflächenstruktur. Ob glatt oder rustikal, matt oder glänzend, es ist Ihre Wahl.

Für diese finalen Arbeiten nutzen wir ausschließlich die besten Öle die man bekommen kann. Diese exklusiven Öle garantieren lange Haltbarkeit und Widerstandsfähigkeit und unterstützen die außergewöhnlichen Charakteristika einer jeden Tischplatte.

Je nach Wahl bieten Tischbeine in Holz, Edelstahl, Stahl oder Stahl lackiert.

„Das richtige Holz zu finden ist wie ein kleines Abenteuer.

Lars Ekström, 52 Jahre

ARBEITER IM SÄGEWERK

ROADMAP

THE PRODUCT JOURNEY

„Als Tischler mit so alter Eiche arbeiten zu dürfen ist EIN PRIVILEG.

David Krone, 33 Jahre

TISCHLER

Contact

Get in Touch

S T E I N E R GmbH
Falkenstr. 18
33803 Steinhagen
Germany

+49 (0) 172 43 56 315
info@steinerliving.de

Ihre Daten
Angaben zum Tisch

** Wir verarbeiten und speichern Ihre Daten ausschließlich zum Zweck der Kontaktaufnahme und Geschäftsanbahnung. Sie können der Speicherung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten jederzeit per E-Mail an info@steinerliving.de widersprechen. In diesem Fall werden wir die zu Ihnen gespeicherten Daten umgehend fristgerecht löschen sofern keine gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungsfristen einzuhalten sind. Weitere Informationen auch etwa über weitere Rechte, die Ihnen zum Schutz Ihrer Daten zustehen, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
*Pflichtfelder
Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Mehr Infos: Datenschutz | Impressum